Cluster wins Don Peters Memorial Tournament

Cluster wins Don Peters Memorial Tournament

Cluster wins Don Peters Memorial Tournament

Cluster out of Reno won the 2022 Don Peters Memorial Tournament at Spare Time Bowl. 

The Winners Inn and Winnemucca Inn provided $3,800 in prize money, as 36 teams and nearly 110 bowlers participated, with 100 of them from out of town. 

Over $13,000 in prize money was awarded as 36 teams competed. 

Cluster won the top prize of $3,600 and team members include Eugene Aflague, Rick Custer and Dan Landa.

Strike Zone Proshop (Charlie Gumina, Brian Davis, Charlie Washburn) finished second and earned $2,700. Spud Heads (Jeff Conradi, Jim Nunley, Andy Kinney) placed third and won $1,950. MNM’s (Matt Haylett, Misty Myers, Nolen Fisher) were fourth and won $1,500. 

Shooter’s Boys (Dave Christy, Mark Reynolds, Josh Zimmerman) placed fifth and 3 Guys (Richie Myers, Cheyanne Myers, Shawn Horenberger) were sixth. 2 Wrongs 1 Right (Russell Vershum, Gilbert You, Mike Boecher) placed seventh and Rosa In the Thorns (Casey Knutson, Rosa Landis, Adam Wilson) finished in eighth.

The high team game went to Dirty Dawgs (John Vershum, Jamal Tate, Travis Lowe) with a 753 game. Wayne Manwill had the high individual game, with a 300. 

The high average out of the money went to Jamie Flynn at 232.33. Jason Dousharm, Justin Yates, Jerrin Conn, Kevin Owens and Roger Hare had the high individual points won/out of the money with 18.

Shooter’s Boys won the Saturday, Feb. 12 results, while 2 Wrongs 1 Right and 3 Guys were second and third, respectively.