Strike Zone Pro Shop takes home top prize in Winners Inn Shootout

Strike Zone Pro Shop out of Reno won the annual Winners Inn Shootout held Aug. 9-11 at Spare Time Bowl. 
Winners Inn provided $3,800 in prize money and the tournament featured nearly 110 bowlers, including 98 from out of town.
Strike Zone Pro Shop won the top prize of $3,000 and team members included Charlie Washburn, Denny Mandpat and Dan Allen.
Poker 411 (Thee Saelim, Eric Engels, Jason Dousharm) finished second and earned $2,500. MDJ (Matt Putzer, Jared Painter, Danny Dunbar) placed third and won $2,000. 
No Change (Jennifer Dunbar, Jack Kuykendall, Scott Carpenter) were fourth and won $1,200. French Toast Mafia (Jason Robinson. Gene Wright, Kyle Klein) placed fifth, and Beyond Revs Pro Shop (Rick Tanner, Jeff Morley, David Ingraham) were sixth.

Scottie Doesn’t Know (Scottie Redmond. Chris Morley, Dusty Wareing) placed seventh and Peterbilt Truck Parts (Adam Wilson, Brian Davis, Cesar Rojas) were eighth,  

The high team game went to MBA (Matt Haylett, Brandon Commissaris, Ajay Walters) with a 723 series.

Beau LaPlume had the high individual game, with a 299. The high average out of the money went to Walters at 237. Monty Chrans and Walters had the high individual points won with 20.